I’m only good at being happy

I’m only good at being happy. I’m not one of those girls who manage properly in their sadness. Whenever I’m in a bad mood, I never know what to do. I don’t feel like telling anybody my problems, for me it’s hard to express what I think even to a close friend.

But I’m neither one of those people who can be on their own, thinking and over thinking about their worries. I’m just in the middle, in the middle of nowhere.
And if you don’t like me, I’m sorry, but I can’t change myself. I was born this way, and I will probably stay this way til I die.

The thing is that, when I see everything in black and white, I just want someone to rescue me. I want someone to notice my missing smile, the silence. Because although when I’m happy I tend to smile and laugh a lot, when I’m sad no one realises the change. And if they do, they don’t really care, they only want to know some gossip and that’s all.
They are not willing to put a smile back on my face. Even though they like hearing me irradiating happiness, they don’t mind if I never do it again.

‘Cause the problem is that we only pay attention to ourselves. We are so concentrated, being the center of the universe that when someone loses the shine in their eyes, we are too busy looking inside us. Stop for a moment! People need people, we are not made of iron. Everybody wants to be cheered up sometimes.

And even the people who are always happy, even the girl who always makes the world brighter, everybody wants to feel that someone cares.

That’s why sometimes, on rainy days, I want someone to look at me and smile. I want someone to hug me and tell me: “everything’s gonna be alright”.
Because once I recover my smile, I will never let you fall into the darkness.

4 comentarios en “I’m only good at being happy

Y tú, ¿qué piensas?

