It’s a little prose poetry

I wanna be missed.

I think that’s a pretty common feeling, everybody wants to be missed or to have someone missing them. But I don’t mean just missed, just being remembered, no.

I wanna be that one text message, that comment that makes your day and your week, and if someday you don’t get it, I want you to re-read the old ones and imagine me typing the words to a new one.

I wanna be that smile you’re willing to see, I wanna be your favourite laugh, and if someday I miss the joke I want you to approach me and tickle, ‘cause you can’t live without the sound my laughter makes.

I wanna be the one you ask for advice ‘cause you like the way I think.

I wanna be the warm eyes you look for when everybody’s around.

I wanna be the one you want to tell how your day was ‘cause you like the way I react, the way I talk, how I keep a conversation going.

I wanna be your bestie, your friend, your soul mate.

I wanna be your favourite person on earth.

I don’t want just to be missed.

I wanna be the person that makes your whole life complete.

Y tú, ¿qué piensas?

