“Nashville Part One: Ready to Reach”, by Inglath Cooper

Another review of an english-written book! If you wanna give it a try, go to NetGalley for more information.

I devoured this book in just two days! I usually take my time to read a book but this one got me really hooked on.
I really liked the fact that music is a big part of the book, though in this first part of the series we get to see a little of the music industry. There’s even some original lyrics in the book, which is pretty inspirational.

I liked the fact that we only have three main characters, this makes it easier to focus on the story and move along with it.
The first pages of the book where a bit too innocent – or “lucky” – for me (Cece is really lucky, in the real world there are billions of worse things that are more likely to happen), but soon enough it all becomes pretty believable.

The characters are likeable and not quite predictable, and that’s bonus points.

Easy and fun read, over all. Music lovers will enjoy it.

I can’t wait to read the next book in the series!

Y tú, ¿qué piensas?

